While Facebook can be a great way to stay in touch with friends and family, it can be an overwhelming experience when you're first starting out. Luckily you can customize it so only the people on your list can see your posts and photos.
Who can see my stuff?
This feature allows you to change settings so only some people can see your posts. Go the padlock icon on the top right of your Facebook page and select it. You'll see three choices, "Who can see my stuff?"; "Who can contact me?"; and how do I stop someone from bothering me?"
Select, "Who can see my stuff?" and a drop down list will appear. Facebook does a good job of walking you through the settings. You can select, "Only me" and your post will only appear to you. Selecting "Friends" will only allow your friends to see, and you can also select, "Friends of Friends." That option allows people who are friends with your friends to see your post.
To make sure your changes work, select the option, "View as" and Facebook will show your page as it appears to the public. You can also type in a name and see what they see when they click your page.
More tips to come! Let us know what you want to know!